Nederlands   |   Français
Home
About us
Products
Product and application brochures
PROMAFOUR
SLIMVAC
News
Contact us
Sales conditions
Sitemap
 
  MICROTHERM
  Extranet
 
Home > About us

   

About us

Who is Promat International

Promat is recognized worldwide as the market leader in passive fire protection and high temperature insulation applications. The group employs nearly 1400 people and has operations and production units around the world.

Promat is a dynamic part of Etex Group, a Belgian owned industrial group and global organization with more than 18000 dedicated employees, manufacturing and marketing high quality building materials and insulation systems. Etex Group is present in over 40 countries across the globe.


Promat HPI (High Performance Insulation) is the business unit within Promat that focuses on the manufacture of innovative insulation products and solutions and the design of insulation systems for applications in various market segments, from industrial applications to domestic appliances... and many more. We are the leading manufacturer in the world of calcium silicate and microporous insulation products, our two core technologies.




 High Performance Insulation (HPI) business unit 



 Fire Protection (FP) business unit


Have a look at our corporate video: Click here


Promat International NV acts both as the group's headquarters worldwide and as the sales organization for the following departments:

  • Fire Protection Belgium & Luxemburg
  • High Performance Insulation Benelux
  • High Performance Insulation Export (= countries where Promat doesn’t have a local sales company, for example Norway, Sweden, Finland, South-Africa, Turkey, etc.)
In most other countries both business units (Fire Protection & High Performance Insulation) are part of the local sales company.


Our technologies

Our highly skilled R&D teams constantly develop new products and material formulations to meet changing market needs and the most demanding requirements from our customers around the world.

The majority of our products are based on our 2 core technologies:


Calcium silicate technology

Calcium silicate is created by a controlled chemical reaction of lime and silica forming an engineered mineral matrix structure with specially sized crystals, leading to outstanding thermal & mechanical performances.

Our calcium silicate range is highly diversified with regard to chemical composition and mineral matrix, texture, density, and process method. It can be divided into groups according to density (low, medium, high density insulation products from 240kg/m³ up to 1400kg/m³) or according to application type (high performance calcium silicates, structural calcium silicates, technical calcium silicates, composite insulation boards). Each group has its very specific characteristics. However, the general benefits of the technology can be summarised as follows:

  • High compressive strength
  • Low thermal conductivity
  • Resistance to chemical agents
  • Low shrinkage
  • High temperature stability over time

All product types can be produced in different shapes, such as pipe sections and segments, which are are frequently used in the petrochemical industry as thermal insulation for hot pipe supports and as piping insulation.

For more information please request our calcium silicate insulation brochure on info@promat.be


Microporous technology - MICROTHERM

Microporous products are well-known for their high temperature resistance and extremely low thermal conductivity. They are based on an opacified blend of filament reinforced pyrogenic silica or alumina, which is pressed to a carefully controlled density.

Our MICROTHERM product range is one of the widest on the market and comprises rigid and flexible panels, boards, machined parts, moulded pipe sections and free-flowing microporous granules. A lot of these products are available in different temperature grades from 1000°C up to as high as 1200°C. This means that our microporous insulation can be applied in practically any type of application, even where complex geometries are generally a concern in terms of installation design. The unbeatable thermal performance of MICROTHERM insulation results in a number of benefits such as:

  • Reduced insulation thickness
  • Reduced insulation weight
  • Possibility to save space
  • Possibility to increase the internal capacity
  • Reduction of heat loss resulting in energy savings

For more information please request our microporous insulation brochure on info@promat.be


SLIMVAC vacuum insulated panels (VIP) are the latest extension of the MICROTHERM family. Taking the microporous technology even further, air is extracted from the microporous core, leading to enveloped panels with an extremely low thermal conductivity of only 7mW/mK.


Completing our calcium silicate & MICROTHERM product range, Promat HPI offers following products:

  • PROMAGLAF bio soluble fibres
  • ALCEN-1600 high alumina fibres
  • DALFRATEX high purity silica textiles(> 98% silica)
  • NEFALIT high temperature gaskets
  • MICATECH vermiculite boards
  • PROMATON insulating fire bricks
  • High temperature glues
  • High temperature textiles


Engineered Solutions

Besides offering a wide portfolio of standard products, our people and their ability to develop and provide solutions are our strongest asset. With numerous technical/engineering offices and workshops at our disposal worldwide, providing tailor made engineered solutions to our customers is daily business.

The core elements of our "engineered solutions" strategy are:

  • Problem analysis and thermal calculations
  • Product selection
  • Application and system design
  • Performance testing and verification
  • Co-ordination and installation support


“Promat High Performance Insulation - the worldwide reference in thermal insulation solutions"


Production, Quality and Environment

Each manufacturing plant focuses on a specific technology in line with our global strategy based on cost leadership by optimization of technologies and “best fit” of production technology. Promat has plants in Belgium, Japan, USA, UK, Italy, China, and other parts of the world. Throughout our group only the highest quality is acceptable and all manufacturing facilities are certified to ISO 9001 and ISO 14001. This ensures the production of only high class products at consistent high quality.

We believe passionately in preserving our environment for future generations. In keeping with our on-going focus on health and safety issues, the Promat Group complies with REACH, an important European Community Regulation on chemicals and their safe use (EC 1907/2006) and has certified its production plants to OHSAS 18001. Moreover, Promat is one of the first European companies to subscribe to a full environmental management control policy, promoted within the EC, known as ECO AUDIT. We voluntarily implement non contaminating production techniques in our plants and we are constantly improving our operations in order to create a careful, environmentally friendly manufacturing policy for our workers, the people living nearby and the surrounding countryside.

Nederlands   |   English
Accueil
À propos de nous
Produits
Brochures produits et applications
PROMAFOUR
SLIMVAC
Presse
Nous contacter
Conditions de vente
Sitemap
 
  MICROTHERM
  Extranet
 
Accueil > À propos de nous

   

À propos de nous

Qui est Promat International

Promat est reconnu mondialement comme leader du marché dans le domaine de la protection passive contre l’incendie et l’isolation haute performance. Le groupe emploie presque 1400 personnes et possède des unités de gestion et de production dans le monde entier.

Promat est une division dynamique d’Etex Group, un groupe industriel belge et une organisation globale avec plus de 18000 collaborateurs dévoués, qui fabrique et commercialise des matériaux de construction et des systèmes isolants de haute qualité. Etex Group est présent dans plus de 40 pays partout dans le monde.


Promat HPI (High Performance Insulation) est le département (business unit) de Promat qui est spécialisée dans la fabrication de produits et de solutions isolants innovateurs et dans le développement des systèmes d’isolation pour des applications pour différents parts du marché, allant d’applications industrielles aux appareils domestiques… et bien plus. Nous sommes le leader mondial dans le domaine de la fabrication de silicates de calcium et d’isolants microporeux, nos deux technologies essentielles.





 High Performance Insulation (HPI) business unit 



 Fire Protection (FP) business unit


Regardez notre vidéo d’entrepriseCliquez ici


Promat International NV est le siège social du groupe pour le monde entier et en même temps la représentation commerciale pour les départements suivants :

  • Fire Protection Belgique & Grand-Duché du Luxembourg (= protection passive contre l’incendie)
  • High Performance Insulation Benelux (= isolation haute performance)
  • High Performance Insulation Exportation (= les pays dans lesquels Promat n’a pas de société de vente locale, p.ex. la Norvège, la Suède, le Finlande, l’Afrique du Sud, la Turquie, etc.)
Dans la plupart des autres pays, les deux départements commerciaux (Fire Protection & High Performance Insulation) font partie de la même société de vente locale.


Nos technologies

Nos équipes ‘’Recherches et Développement’’ hautement qualifiées développent sans cesse de nouveaux produits et matériaux afin de pouvoir répondre aux besoins d’un marché en évolution continuelle, ainsi qu’aux exigences les plus sévères de nos clients dans le monde entier.

La plupart de nos produits sont basés sur nos deux technologies de base :


La technologie de silicates de calcium

Les silicates de calcium sont créés moyennant une réaction chimique contrôlée entre la chaux et la silice, qui résulte en une structure de matrice minérale ingéniée contenant des cristaux de dimensions spécifiques, ce qui donne d’excellentes performances thermiques et mécaniques.

Notre gamme de silicates de calcium est très variée au niveau de la composition chimique, matrice minérale, texture, densité et procédé appliquée. Elle peut être divisée en différents groupes sur base de la densité (isolants de basse, moyenne et haute densité, de 240kg/m³ jusqu’à 1400kg/m³) ou du type d’application (silicates de calcium de haute performance, silicates de calcium structuraux, silicates de calcium techniques, composites isolants, etc.). Malgré le fait que chaque groupe a des caractéristiques très spécifiques, les avantages généraux de la technologie peuvent être résumés comme suit :

  • Très bonne résistance à la compression
  • Faible conductibilité thermique
  • Résistance aux agents chimiques
  • Faible retrait
  • Bonne stabilité thermique

Tous les matériaux peuvent être fabriqués en différentes formes, comme des sections de tuyau et des segments, qui sont utilisés fréquemment dans l’industrie pétrochimique comme isolation ou barrière thermique entre le tuyau et le support ("hot pipe shoes") et comme isolant pour de la tuyauterie.

Pour plus d'information, veuillez nous demander notre brochure de silicates de calcium sur info@promat.be


La technologie microporeuse - MICROTHERM

Les produits microporeux sont connus pour leur bonne résistance aux températures élevées et leur très faible conductibilité thermique. Ils sont fabriqués sur base d’un mélange opacifié de silice pyrogène ou d’alumine, renforcé avec des filaments, et comprimé en une densité minutieusement contrôlée.

La gamme de produits MICROTHERM est une des plus étendues sur le marché est se compose de panneaux rigides et flexibles, de plaques, pièces formées à la machine, demi-coquilles pour tuyaux et granules en vrac. Beaucoup de ces produits sont disponibles pour plusieurs classes de températures allant de 1000°C jusqu’à 1200°C. De ce fait nos isolants microporeux peuvent être installés dans presque chaque type d’application, même aux endroits où des formes géométriques complexes provoquent généralement un souci pour l’installation. La performance thermique imbattable des isolants MICROTHERM résulte en bon nombre d’avantages, dont les plus importants sont les suivants:

  • Épaisseur d’isolation réduite
  • Poids d’isolation réduit
  • Possibilité de gagner de l’espace
  • Possibilité d’augmenter la capacité interne
  • Réduction des pertes de chaleur et par conséquent une économie d’énergie

Pour plus d'information, veuillez nous demander notre brochure isolation microporeux sur info@promat.be


Les panneaux isolants à vide SLIMVAC (VIP) sont la dernière nouveauté dans la gamme de produits MICROTHERM. La technologie microporeuse est élaborée davantage en extrayant l’air du centre microporeux, ce qui résulte en des panneaux enveloppés avec une conductibilité thermique extrêmement basse de 7mW/mK seulement.


Pour compléter sa gamme de produits silicates de calcium et MICROTHERM, Promat HPI offre aussi les produits suivants:

  • PROMAGLAF fibres biosolubles
  • ALSIFLEX ALCEN-1600 fibres d’alumine de qualité supérieure
  • DALFRATEX textiles en silices d’une pureté supérieure (> 98% de silice)
  • NEFALIT joints d’isolation pour hautes températures
  • MICATECH plaques en vermiculite
  • PROMATON briques réfractaires
  • Colles pour hautes températures
  • Textiles pour hautes températures



Solutions techniques

Outre notre gamme étendue de produits standard, nos collaborateurs et leur capacité de développer et de fournir des solutions sont nos atouts principaux. Avec de nombreux bureaux techniques/de développement et ateliers à notre disposition dans le monde entier, la mise à disposition de solutions techniques sur mesure à nos clients est une activité quotidienne.

Notre stratégie "engineered solutions" est basée sur les éléments principaux suivants:

  • Analyse de problèmes et calculs thermiques
  • Sélection de produits
  • Développement d’applications et de systèmes
  • Mise à l’essai et vérification des performances
  • Support au niveau de la coordination et de l’installation


“Promat High Performance Insulation - la référence mondiale en solution d’isolation thermique"


Production, Qualité et Environnement

Chaque site de fabrication focalise sur une technologie spécifique conformément à sa stratégie générale de maîtrise des coûts moyennant une optimisation des technologies et des méthodes de fabrication. Promat a des usines en Belgique, au Japon, aux Etats-Unis, au Royaume-Uni, en Italie, en Chine, etc. Partout dans le groupe, la plus haute qualité uniquement est acceptée et tous les sites de production sont certifiés ISO 9001 et ISO 14001. De cette façon la production de matériaux supérieurs d’une qualité élevée constante est garantie.

Nous croyons avec la plus grande conviction en la préservation de l’environnement pour les futures générations. En focalisant continuellement sur la santé et la sécurité, Promat International répond aux obligations découlant du règlement REACH, un règlement important de l’Union européenne en matière de produits chimiques et leur usage en toute sécurité (EC 1907/2006). Tous les sites de production Promat sont certifiés OHSAS 18001. De plus, Promat est une des premières sociétés européennes à avoir souscrites au système de contrôle environnemental complet, promu dans l’UE sous la dénomination ECO AUDIT. Nous avons volontairement établi des techniques de production non contaminants dans nos usines et nous améliorons nos opérations sans cesse, afin de créer une politique de production écologique et précautionneux vis-à-vis de nos collaborateurs, nos voisins et la campagne environnante.